top of page

Time To Fly

Have you ever heard that an eagle will push its young out of the nest to teach it to fly? I know I have. But some might think that, but it is actually a myth.

Eagles will build huge nests that are deep and comfortable for the young chicks. For several weeks, the adult eagles will bring food to the nest. The wee ones have nothing to worry because they have what they need to survive. But, there will come a time when the adult eagle knows that it's time for the young ones to fly .. and that is when things will start to get uncomfortable.

Now the wee one doesn't know it's time to fly, but the wisdom of the adult eagle knows that it IS TIME for the the chicks to leave the nest.

So what happens? The eagle parents don't bring food to the babies anymore. They will fly around the nest with food in their beak so the young ones will become soooo hungry that they are forced to fly out of the nest and take the food.

Wow! Ummm .. can I say that this totally speaks to where I am at this very moment! For a period of time this past year, I was quite comfortable where I was at. I didn't have a reason to go anywhere, I just was happy to be where I was.

And this past couple weeks I have had this uncomfortable feeling, this longing to be filled up when before I was never without. I realize now it is because it's TIME to FLY and fulfill DESTINY & PURPOSE! God isn't going to FORCE me out of my space, He isn't going to push me out, but rather put such a desire in my heart that I will only want to just do that -- but jump out towards Him and what He has for me and FLY!!

But not only that did you know that when the wee eagles jump and are trying to fly and are having a rough time, that adult eagle will fly under them to keep them from falling, keep them on course and to let them know they are SAFE!

God has me and He has YOU too! So let's not be afraid! Even if you do jump out and have a hard time, He will come underneath us and WE will RISE up as we will feel secure in His safety net.

It's OUR TIME to FLY!!


bottom of page