top of page

His Impenetrable Fortress

What an exciting week!! It is always awesome spending time in God's presence. I am believing for this!!! I believe this was given to me ..

I envisioned a release of a huge spiritual army and a great pressure that was being felt in the body of Christ as the commands of God were being carried out. Everywhere, chains that had bound His children were being broken apart with great force. They were falling to the ground and when they hit the ground, the sound rang LOUD! This was not a quiet event and a message to the enemy that he could not have what was His; a reminder to the enemy that he is already defeated!! As they walked and lived in their freedom, their loved ones and people around them were being supernaturally released from their bondage. (*I also sensed that this was moving quickly like pressing fast forward in a movie)

I also envisioned a people who had been wandering a dry desert for a great length of time and were very thirsty. They will come to a great body of water where none should exist and although their eyes will be in unbelief, they will drink and their minds will be released and they will know the plans of God. "There are many plans in a man’s heart, nevertheless the Lord’s counsel—that will stand". Proverbs 19:21 NKJV

As the Holy Spirit spoke to me, a message was given which I later learned was Hebrew "Bo shittah masada" which I believe to mean "Go into His Impenetrable Fortress".

As we walk in this new freedom and go out and claim territory for God, He wants to remind us that we still require His safety. For what purpose would there be in battle for having a fortress, if we choose to fight outside the safety of its walls. Within those walls, we can rest knowing that we have an impenetrable security.

Isaiah 54:17 says "No weapon formed against you shall prosper.."

"The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold". Psalm 18:2 NKJV


bottom of page